Kane County Championship Weekend

Kane County Championship Weekend!!!
This past weekend Sycamore Speedway had a full house. With nearly 1400 people in the stands and 40 Spectator cars, the show deserved a standing ovation. In the SPectator division, the 25 lap feature was won by Joe Jackson (66j), the 15 lap feature was won by Tim Robbins in the 14x car. Michael Lindsey (71c) won the 6 lap feature. Mitch Maloney (47) won the first Compact feature and the second feature went to Mike Murray (88). The modified compact feature was won by Allen Provenzano (K1). In the Powder Puff division points are winding down. Mickee Runge (10) won her feature, bringing the points even closer. The night lead into an action packed Figure 8, amazing One on One Drags. Sycamore Speedway concluded the night with one of the best Demolition Derbies of the season. Michael Brancecum twisted the most metal, gaining himself the Demo winner.
Saturday night was the Kane County Championship. Plus, the final exhibition of the IRS Midgets for the 2014 race season. Sycamore Speedway would like to thank all the IRS drivers, fans, and coordinators for putting together great events in 2014, we are excited to see what 2015 brings!! The IRS Feature was won by the 76 car, driven by Danny Dvogemulles. The Super Late Models put on great shows from the dashes to the feature. With the return of Charlie Olson (28) and Matt Fabrizius (615) to battle it out in the dash and heat, racing fans were excited for the feature. The feature was one by Roger Markham (11). The talk of the night goes to Roger Markham (11) and Jay Brendle (15) as the tied points up yet again. In the Late Model division Austin Runge (71) earned the Mr. Runge title as he won the Dash and Heat while fighting off Danny Markham (00), who pulled every trick in the book to get around. Jordan Jackowiak (10) was victorious again.
Linda Sparks (73j) won the heat and feature in the Powder Puff division. The compact division’s points leader, Scott Vetter (56c) won the heat and feature as well. In the Spectator division Joe Jackson (66j) won the heat and the feature was won by the 16x car.
Sycamore Speedway ask for everyone to keep the families affected by the Kevin Ward Jr. and Tony Stewart in their thoughts.
Next weekend at Sycamore Speedway Friday night brings tons of action with Spectator, Powder Puff, COmpact and Modified Compact racing. Including, the Figure 8, One on One Drags, and a Compact Car Size DEMOLITION DERBY!!! Gates open at 6pm, Qualifying starts at 7:15pm, and Racing starts at 8pm.
On Saturday the LOOP 97.9FM will be hosting the 3rd annual LOOP day. Super Late Models, Late Models, Spectator, Powder Puff, and Compacts will be racing including the 4-bar Dirt Late Models. Gates open at 6pm, Qualifying starts at 6:30pm, and races start at 7:30pm.