August 20, 2014

The Loop, 97.9fm Jams out at Sycamore Speedway

Chicago’s Hit Rock Station Jams out at Sycamore Speedway This past weekend the LOOP, 97.9fm, jamed out on August 16th. Friday the 15th, the track had another full field of cars. In the Spectator Division Brancecum (29) brought in fast time, then broke in the 25 lap feature. Joe Jackson (66j) won the Dash. The features were won by; Danny Laforte (32), Jem Ehle (3), and Dan Robbins (26x). The Compact Combat division is still lead by Scott Vetter (56c). The Features were won by the fast Justin Colley (33) and Josh McCoy (73). Points in the Powder Puff continue […]
August 20, 2014

3rd Annual LOOP Night

2014 Sycamore Speedway Race Results Date: 8/16/2014 Super Late Models Late Models # Name Town Time # Name Town Time Fast Time: 11 Roger Markham Maple Park 16.377 Fast Time: 10 Jordan Jackowiak DeKalb 18.122 Trophy Dash: O2 Jim Klingel Aurora Trophy Dash: O2 Matt McCain Aurora Heat 1: O1 Greg Cantrell Jr DeKalb Heat 1: 59 Joe Sadoski Marengo Heat 2: O2 Jim Klingel Aurora Heat 2: OO Danny Markham Garden Prairie Heat 3: n/a Heat 3: n/a Semi Feat: n/a Semi Feat: n/a Feature: Feature: 1st: 15 Jay Brendle Kirkland 1st: OO Danny Markham Garden Prairie 2nd: 13 […]